Wednesday, April 29, 2015

2015 Municipal and School Board Elections

Every election I'm asked by people all over the metroplex who to vote for. I cannot do the research on all these cities myself. Several trusted friends have indicated who they plan to vote for, and those names are listed below. I have not personally researched or vetted these candidates, and this is in no way an endorsement. This is just a starting point for you to do your own research.

This list is subject to grow or change. If you have a municipality you would like help with, please email with the offices and names of all candidates, and I'll see what I can do. No promises.

  • For Prop 1 
  • Mayor: Jerry Pikulinski is the more conservative candidate.  Unfortunately he did not have funding for a strong enough campaign to win.  You decide!
  • At-Large District 8 City Council: Richard Weber
  • Council Place 3:  Robert Rivera
  • Council Place 4:  Kathryn Wileman
  • Council Place 5: Mark Liberto

Arlington ISD
Polly Walton
Kristen Hudson
Maryhelen Bronson  

Place 1:   James Lawrence
Place 5:   Glen Blanscet

Bobby Lindamood
Elizabeth Zeitlin    
Resolution 1: yes 

Place 5 - George Moore 
Place 6 - Tim St Clair                                     

Fort Worth District 4                                                           
Cary Moon

Ft Worth voters only: 
TRWD (Tarrant Regional Water District)
You get to vote for two.                  
Michele Von Luckner
Craig Bickley         

Frisco ISD                 
Carlos Gallardo
Bryan Powell     

Grand Prairie
Michael Elliott

Grand Prairie ISD                                            
Burke Hall

Mark Assaad
Jesse Hoffman

Mayor:  Leave blank
Place 1:  Marc Blum
Place 2:  Leave blank                                                                                   
Haltom City                              
Mayor:  Hutchinson
Place 3:  Scott Garrett
Proposition: Against
Both candidates have some good to offer.  No clear winner.                                  
Gary Jones - no history with NETTP but seems to have good ideas
Fred Campos - longer history cooperating with NETTP but campaigned against Stickland in last election --says he changed his mind after the debates.
You decide!

Joel D. Downs                                                                                            
Place 6:  Brad LaMorgese                                                                                                               
We have members supporting both of the candidates for Place 1.  Keller politics are always very messy it seems!  Most of the feedback seems to support Bryan, but there are solid conservatives supporting  Mizani as well.  This is a case where you'll have to do your own research and make your best decision!  (Not much input has been provided on the Place 2 seat).         
Brad Schofield
David Staine

Lewisville ISD

Place 1:   Kronda Thimesch
Place 2:   Trish Sheffield                                                                                                                                      
Laura Hill  
Shawn McCaskill   
VOTE NO on The Marq Tax Increase                                                                                              
Mayor:  Hector Garcia